top of page

Welcome to the 2018-19 School Year!

Updated: Sep 5, 2018

I'm so excited to be back as the ESOL teacher at Davis for the 2nd year in a row. I'm looking forward to meeting with the students this week. You should be receiving a letter today telling you if your child needs to continue with ESOL. This placement is based on ACCESS scores from last year (you should have received an ACCESS score report in June with your child's report card).

My goal is to update the blog at least once a month with the standards and skills we are working on. I work hard to follow what is going on in your child's classroom, and try to work with vocabulary before it is introduced in the classroom to make the new material easier for your child.

I'm looking forward to a wonderful year of learning!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March and April

We've been working very hard this month in ESOL! Kindergarten has been working on a variety of things, from short vowel sounds and incorporating writing CVC (ex: cat) words when we sort, past tense ve

ACCESS Testing

Welcome back from our "snow" day! Classes are currently not meeting as I am testing my ESOL students using the ACCESS test, a test that is given yearly to assess their English proficiency. I am hopin

From Mrs. Ward:

I wanted to make everyone aware of the new public library hours. School breaks (eg. Thanksgiving, Winter Break, etc.) would be good times to visit – and every student already has a library card with

bottom of page